United States

United States

The United States of America is a country in North America.

The country is a federal republic consisting of a union of 50 states, 48 of which are adjacent and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Pacific Ocean, from east to west, then bordered to the north by Canada and south by the Mexico. The last two states are Alaska, located in western Canada, and Hawaii, an island state in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

It is the fourth largest country in the world behind Russia, Canada and China, and the third most populous behind China and India. It has a mix of densely populated urban areas and exceptional natural landscapes. With a history of immigration since the seventeenth century, the United States is proud of its different cultures. Even a brief visit to the country returns to a great experience in North America.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

To view our Cookies Policy, please refer to the links below:


Cookies Policy